SCUBA – SNORKELING QUEENSLAND

Sponsored by the Dept of Sport and Recreation Qld, the "Have a Go" program enables Queenslanders in remote and rural areas to experience Snorkelling and SCUBA, free of charge.

diving-689831_1920

The Scuba and Snorkeling commission of the Australian Underwater Federation Queensland offers the dive clubs and members the following services.

  • A collective representation to Government and other organisations for input with regard to all issues that effect divers and diving activities in Queensland.
  • A forum for the exchange and sharing of ideas and information that will benefit members.
  • Information with regard to discounts of goods and services that have been negiotated for members.
  • A central point for clubs to publish relevant informaion about their club / association.
  • Access to public liability insurance.
  • The Scuba & Snorkeling commision is also involved in the "Have a Go" program. The Department of Sport and Recreation Queensland has sponsered this program which enables Queenslanders in remote and rural areas to experience Snorkelling and SCUBA, free of charge in their local area.

For more details contact the Recreational Diving Commissioner via the email - president@unidive.org

CLUB CONTACTS

NORTH QUEENSLAND UNDERWATER EXPLORERS CLUB

Address: PO Box 1177 Hyde Park Qld 4812

President: Guy Wood M. 0414 873 831 E. guywood@bigpond.com

Vice President: Robert Jackson M. 0431 466 238 E. robertjackson6@bigpond.com

Treasurer: Irena Zagorskis M. 0439 712 392 E. i.zagorskis@aims.gov.au

Secretary: Yvonne Kane M. 0406 682 018 E. msyvonnekane@gmail.com

HERVEY BAY BOAT CLUB - DIVE CLUB

Address: PO Box 5315 Torquay Q 4655

President: G. Pomeroy P. 4194 0734 E. gkpomeroy@tpg.com.au

Secretary: A. Andersen M. 0421 638 108 E. annette75@live.com.au

Treasurer: A Slaven E. aslaven@bigpond.net.au

Dive Officer: K. Grundy E. grumbles1955@bigpond.com

UNDERWATER ADVENTURERS CLUB

Address: 36 Kana Crescent, Slacks Creek Qld 4127

President: Richard Raymond M. 0418 156 358 E. Joniraymond@hotmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer: Don Norman M. 0414 699 848 E. don.norman@bigpond.com

QAC UNDERWATER CLUB

President: Matt Adkins M. 0400 951 466 E. president@qaunderwaterclub.com

Vice President: Paul Thomas M. 0448 851 200 E. vicepresident@qaunderwaterclub.com

Treasurer: Leonie Allport M. 0428 547 538 E. treasurer@qaunderwaterclub.com

Secretary: Lisa Adkins M. 0408 737 693 E. secretary@qaunderwaterclub.com

UNIDIVE - THE UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND UNDERWATER CLUB

Address: PO Box 3236 St Lucia Qld 4067

President: Donna Easton P. 3346 2360 E. president@unidive.org

Vice President: Ryan Booker E. vice-president@unidive.org

Treasurer: Mark Herbert E. treasurer@unidive.org

Secretary: Sharon Sebastian E. secretary@unidive.org