Clubs

CAIRNS UNDERWATER ASSOCIATION

About: The Cairns Underwater Association is a community of avid spearfishers and underwater hockey buffs.

President: Sonny Dennis M. 0427 547 664 E. powerguardqld@bigpond.com

Spearing co-ordinator: Elliott Brooks M. 0423 453 657 E. elliottbrooks34@gmail.com

Secretary: Julie Andress M. 0429 977 974 E. julieandress@bigpond.com

Treasurer: Terrence Jeppeson M. 0400 495 180 E. t.jeppeson@cairns.qld.gov.au

Club website: CLICK HERE

 

 

 

logo5

TOWNSVILLE SKINDIVING CLUB

About: Townsville Skindiving Club was formed in 1982 and it continues to be one of Queensland’s most active clubs.

President: Max Haste M. 0477 316 997 E. max.z.haste@msq.qld.gov.au

Vice President: Brock Tilley M. 0409 267 172 E. brock.tilley@gmail.com

Secretary: Matt Ludbrooke M. 0438 617 580 E. luddy69@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Kevin Chard M. 0407 132 307 E. kevin@pacificmarinegroup.com.au

Club website: CLICK HERE

Facebook page: CLICK HERE

Meetings: first Tuesday of each month (except January) at 7.30pm – Townsville Motor Boat & Yacht Club, 1 Plume Street, South Townsville. 

 

 

Mackay Downunder Skindiving Club

MACKAY DOWNUNDER SKINDIVING CLUB

About: The Mackay Down Under Skindiving Club is one of the oldest spearfishing and freediving clubs in Queensland.  It has been around for over 60 years and is still going strong.

President: Allan Russell M. 0428 457 257 Email: allan.russell@mastermyne.com.au

Vice President Alan Jorgensen M. 0407 374 037 Email: Jorgo55@hotmail.com

Secretary Dr Graeme  Cumming M. 0448 520 255 Email:  graemejc@hotmail.com

Treasurer  Shaun Tencate M. 0418 899 801 Email: smh10cate@gmail.com

Club Captain:  Gene Burnett M. 0422 486 124 Emailgandkburnett@bigpond.com

Facebook pageCLICK HERE

 

 

New Picture

BUNDABERG SKINDIVERS

 

About: The Bundaberg Skindivers Club is a community of avid spearfishers.

President: Graham Smith P. 4152 3009 E. bundabergskindivers@tpg.com.au

Secretary: Daniel White M. 0428 749 067 E. d.white@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Brett Gamlin M. 0408 187 788 E. bjgamlin@bundysugar.com.au

 

UNDERWATER ADVENTURERS CLUB BRISBANE

President: Richard Raymond M. 0418 156 358 E. Joniraymond@hotmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer: Don Norman M. 0414 699 848 E. don.norman@bigpond.com

 

TGCF

TWEED GOLD COAST FREEDIVERS

About – The Tweed Gold Coast Freedivers is a large active club with a membership base that spans across South East Queensland.  The club participates in both spearfishing and underwater hockey.

President: Jason Jaffers M. 0422 961 022 E. jason.jaffers@gmail.com

Vice President: Danny Holder M. 0412 874 224 E. dannyholder@bigpond.com

Treasurer: Florian Stotz M. 0405 761 882 E. flo@tropixel.com.au

WebsiteCLICK HERE

Meetings: first Thursday of the month at 7.00pm, at the Palm Beach Olympic Swimming Pool on Throwers Drive, Palm Beach.