Clubs

CAIRNS UNDERWATER ASSOCIATION

 

About: The Cairns Underwater Association is a community of avid spearfishers and underwater hockey buffs. Contact Sean Hartley via email on cairnsunderwater@gmail.com

Address: PO Box 1434, Cairns, 4870

President: Sonny Dennis M. 0427 547 664 E. powerguardqld@bigpond.com

Spearing co-ordinator: Elliott Brooks M. 0423 453 657 E. elliottbrooks34@gmail.com

Secretary: Emma Carson M. 0413 131 568 E. emmscarson@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Neil Bates M. 0417 616 553 E. neil_bates@hotmail.com

Club website: CLICK HERE

 

 

 

logo5

TOWNSVILLE SKINDIVING CLUB

About: Townsville Skindiving Club was formed in 1982 and it continues to be one of Queensland's most active clubs.

President: Brock Tilley M. 0409 267 172 E. brock.tilley@gmail.com

Vice President: Sam Staib M. 0432 425 238 E. samstaib@hotmail.com

Secretary: Cameron Gillbride M. 0408 970 272 E. cameron.gillbrider@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Kevin Chard M. 0407 132 307 E. kevin@pacificmarinegroup.com.au

Club website: CLICK HERE

Facebook page: CLICK HERE

Meetings: first Tuesday of each month (except January) at 7.30pm - Townsville Motor Boat & Yacht Club, 1 Plume Street, South Townsville. 

 

 

Mackay Downunder Skindiving Club

MACKAY DOWNUNDER SKINDIVING CLUB

About: The Mackay Down Under Skindiving Club is one of the oldest spearfishing and freediving clubs in Queensland.  It has been around for over 60 years and is still going strong.

President: Allan Russell M. 0428 457 257 Email: allan.russell@mastermyne.com.au

Vice President Alan Jorgensen M. 0407 374 037 Email: Jorgo55@hotmail.com

Secretary & Treasurer  Shaun Tencate M. 0418 899 801 Email: smh10cate@gmail.com

Club Captain:  Gene Burnett M. 0422 486 124 Emailgandkburnett@bigpond.com

Facebook pageCLICK HERE

 

 

New Picture

BUNDABERG SKINDIVERS

 

About: The Bundaberg Skindivers Club is a community of avid spearfishers.

Address: PO Box 592, Bundaberg, Qld, 4670

President: Stephen Johnston P. 07 4755 6289 E. samjohnston65@hotmail.com

Secretary: Graham Smith P. 07 4152 3009 E. bundabergskindivers@tpg.com.au

Treasurer: Brett Gamlin M. 0408 187 788 E. bjgamlin@bundysugar.com.au

Spearfishing Captain: Duncan Limpus M. 0407 734 608 E. sawshelled@yahoo.com

 

UNDERWATER ADVENTURERS CLUB BRISBANE

President: Richard Raymond M. 0418 156 358 E. Joniraymond@hotmail.com

Vice President: Peter Scupin M. 0407 801 255 E. kschupin@bigpond.net.au

Secretary/Treasurer: Don Norman M. 0414 699 848 E. don.norman@bigpond.com

 

TGCF

TWEED GOLD COAST FREEDIVERS

About – The Tweed Gold Coast Freedivers is a large active club with a membership base that spans across South East Queensland.  The club participates in both spearfishing and underwater hockey.

President: Mark Grandfils M. 0448 405 026 E. megrandfils@gmail.com

Vice President: Luke Newlyn M. 0407 142 673 E. cheesy162001@hotmail.com

Secretary: Jenni Bedworth M. 0409 871 291 E. jennibudworth@gmail.com

Treasurer: Craig McNiven M. 0411 845 360 E. craig@ecomist.com.au

WebsiteCLICK HERE

Meetings: first Thursday of the month at 7.00pm, at the Palm Beach Olympic Swimming Pool on Throwers Drive, Palm Beach. 

MARYBOROUGH SKINDIVERS CLUB

President: Neil Black M. 07 4121 5425  E. njb102102@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Frank Grant M. 07 4121 4073  E. frankgg@bigpond.com

Secretary: Garry Pomroy M. 07 4194 0734 E. gkpomroy@tpg.com.au